Roles
The billing owner is the account currently attached to the workspace plan. Additional owners provide administrative continuity without receiving access to that person’s payment details.
Add another owner
- Open the account menu in the dashboard and select Settings.
- Open Team.
- Invite the person as a Member or Admin if they are not already in the workspace.
- In Members, change their role to Owner and confirm the change.
Billing-owner account deletion
Before deleting the billing-owner account:- recurring billing must already be cancelled;
- at least one other active workspace owner must exist; and
- the billing owner selects the co-owner who will inherit the workspace.